HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: JimsReviewRoom

Bose Soundbar 700 - Listen to the Audio Samples! - REVIEW

1861 ratings | 58947 views
Get your first audiobook for FREE when you try Audible for 30 days. Click here : http://audible.com/jimsreviewroom Or Text : jimsreviewroom to 500500 Bose Soundbar 700 UPDATED PRICES : https://geni.us/icZgZT ►Music in my video is from here: → http://share.epidemicsound.com/s8Cvp ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Full Transparency for my audience: Links above are my affiliate links to Amazon Associates or other related programs. I may earn a commission if you purchase through my links. Audible sponsored this video. I personally purchased the Bose Soundtouch 700. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 👊Follow My Personal Social Media ! Tons of awesome stuff 🔥🔥 ⏩ http://instagram.com/JimmyLuongOfficial ⏩ http://facebook.com/JimmyLuongOfficial 👊Follow JimsReviewRoom ! Tons of awesome stuff 🔥🔥 ⏩ http://instagram.com/JimsReviewRoom ⏩ http://facebook.com/JimsReviewRoom ----------------------------------------------------------------------
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (393)
JimsReviewRoom (6 days ago)
What's going on team JRR? Light up that comment section. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 Good night from America! 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Nebi Kocabay (13 hours ago)
Hey jim why dont review dac ?
JimsReviewRoom (1 day ago)
+Moz.art._ I'll take that into consideration. =)
JimsReviewRoom (1 day ago)
+Crimson Dreams hello. =)
JimsReviewRoom (1 day ago)
+Dex Rael not that Mclaren that I want. Lol
JimsReviewRoom (1 day ago)
+Allen Nguyen Have both the Dish and Bluray player HDMI goto tv, then the "ARC HDMI" cable goes to the soundbar. You use the TV like a hub and only one wire goes to the soundbar. Or.... all HDMI to tv, and one SPIDIF (optical cable) from tv to soundbar. Bose provides the Optical cable in the box for you. Good luck man!
Cole von Werder (1 hour ago)
Wow, the end of this video is like an ad for Klipsch, lol. Those speakers sound amazing.
sunny unni (4 hours ago)
Excellent review as always. I always look forward to your reviews. In fact bought the sound touch 300 with sub after seeing your review. How does the Soundbar 700 stack up the the previous model. Is it a big enough difference to warrant an upgrade?
Street sweep 717 (5 hours ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥 For that price it better come with a year supply of microfiber cloths.
Jonpaul D (5 hours ago)
How does this compare to the Bose 300 sound bar??? Ugh tech changes too fast. Wondering should I upgrade my 300. No sub needed if this is on your casual watching tv. Especially if you have a theater setup or similar. This sound bar saves my tv speakers and projects amazing across my house and through my busy loud family and even kitchen cooking times. So yea should I upgrade my 300? Thanks in advance for any comparison advice.
Ashley Li (8 hours ago)
I love Outliers! Read it twice - keep working on your 10 000 hours, I'm sure you'll get there!! 😊
Tanuki (8 hours ago)
0:37 Bitch are you flexing on us? 😂😂😂 Tightening those abs? 😂
The Duude (12 hours ago)
Jim can you do a review of the Bose S1 Pro please. I want to make sure it would be a good purchase
Nebi Kocabay (13 hours ago)
Hey jim why dont review dac ?
3M7 (15 hours ago)
samsung galaxy watch active review?
craig sayer (17 hours ago)
What do you mean multi room compatible
Manu Sharma (18 hours ago)
🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 Team Jims From India
augustya (1 day ago)
Do you think ? the Bose Soundbar 700 also sounds better than the Klipsch Soundbars ? I thought the Klipsch Soundbar sounded more open in your Audio Samples. The Bose 700 sounded Muddy to me !
Neil Nicholas (1 day ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Jacob Macdonald (1 day ago)
Galaxy buds review! need it ASAP
Drini Idrizaj (1 day ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Tony (1 day ago)
Just finish reading Outliers by Gladwell. Big shout out to the book, lol. But the scope of the book is way more than the 10000 hour rule.
OhYeahYeah (1 day ago)
Galaxy buds
TheDougTube (1 day ago)
Thanks for your review. I am already a new owner of the Bose sound bar 700, along with the sub-woofer 700 and the rear surround speakers. Couldn't make up my mind though, so I also purchased another brand sound bar with Atmos (model HW-N950) and tried both of these sound bars head to head connected to my new 65" Samsung Q9FN TV. The Bose won hands-down for me, and the HW-N950 was returned. The HW-N950 had great mid-range and center channel dialog, but very low bass volume, and almost no sound ever came from the 950's rear speakers. The 950 did a terrible job of up-converting stereo sound sources. Audio encoded with 5.1 or 7.1 was rather flat from the side-firing soundbar speakers, and again no sound from the rear speakers. Audio encoded in Atmos barely activated the 4 dedicated up-firing speakers, which therefore failed to bounce any sounds from the ceiling. In comparison, the Bose 700 speakers produced a wide and natural front and side sound field, with lots of sound also coming from the rear speakers. The Bose system up-converted stereo sources beautifully, with very natural simulated surround sound (we still listen to a lot of stereo audio sources). 5.1 and 7.1 encoded sound was sent in the proper directions, with the 5.1 speaker test video activating each speaker on the sound bar and rear speakers correctly. With 5.1 encoded sources, we heard sound effects actually coming from the middle of the side walls where there were no speakers. And Atmos encoded audio sounded much better on the Bose 700 (which does not have up-firing speakers) than it was on the HW-N950 (which has 4 up-firing speakers). So, don't worry about the Bose not supporting Atmos! The rain really sounded like it was overhead, and the helicopter really flew all around you with the Bose system! I had no trouble with setup or HDMI connection to my new Samsung TV. The sound from the Bose soundbar and bass was even better after I ran the AdaptIQ with the headset, so be sure to do this. I have only one complaint: turning on the TV with the TV remote will not power up the soundbar (through the HDMI ARC). Not wanting to use the Bose remote all the time, I finally decided to let Alexa turn everything on! I say "Alexa turn on the soundbar." The soundbar turns on, then it turns on the TV (through ARC), and lastly the Bose remote turns on the cable box (via IR). Very pleased with this setup.
ivor dc (1 day ago)
Very good at all
ivor dc (1 day ago)
Very good at all
Anirudh sharma (1 day ago)
Awesome review as usual 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Robert Bos (1 day ago)
Can you test the new Harman Kardon citation series?? There are not so much "good" reviews on youtube about them. You are the best in making good reviews, so i want to know what your opinion is about de Harman Kardon citation series!!! 🔥🔥🔥🔥
David Farris (1 day ago)
Jim, have you heard Samsung's n950 soundbar. If so, how does it sound vs the Bose 700????
Aaro Myöhänen (1 day ago)
Can you review Sudio Klar?! 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Alford Lau (1 day ago)
Thanks Jim. Excellent review. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
mahubert pl (1 day ago)
your reviews is really good
Crimson Dreams (1 day ago)
These videos are🔥🔥🔥
aswin spidy (1 day ago)
please upload sony wh ch700n review video, .
kevin crouch (2 days ago)
Never buying Bose soundbar again.. I purchased my Bose SoundTouch 300 + Acustimass 300 from the store 1 year ago, and now they have this 500 and 700 series bars with a different software / app assassinated with them. Means the soundtouch line is basically unsupported now.. the SW updates that get pushed out end up causing more problems than anything else. Customer support just tells you they are looking into a fix and will push out a update soon.. never happens. Sorry but the money is better spent on another premium soundbar.
The only good product Bose released was the Wave
Nino LS Katigbak (2 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Nayli Syazwina (2 days ago)
Please do a review on the Skullcandy Wireless Uproar and Skullcandy JiB Wireless Earbuds Jims!
Clint Kelfer (2 days ago)
I love my Klipsch RSB11 with the sub! For the price, the sound is pretty good and the way it moves sound around the room is amazing. Of course, it could be a little better but if I’m spending $1500, I’m getting a Yahama AV receiver and satellite speakers. You’ll get much better bang for the buck that way. Thanks for the review Jim! Amazing as always!
Tobias Olsen Vium (2 days ago)
DO THE SAMSUNG N960 or N860!!!! :D :D Best sounding soundbar i've EVER heard... With or without sub..
Gabriel Summers (2 days ago)
There's so many other and better options for 799. I just think soundbars are a waste of money. Onkyo's htib systems sound better than this. Yamaha has a htib system too for like 399.99
Pro_slav (2 days ago)
hey I recognized that u love some heavy bass headphones and I have a suggestion try out razer kraken pro v2 I know they are kind of old but oh man they are good
Robin Vikström (2 days ago)
It would be interesting if you could compare Soundbar 700 to Harman Kardon Enchant 1300.
CHOK TONG FOO (2 days ago)
please compare it with sonos beam :D
USE THE TV AS A RESONATOR ITS SELF, TRANSDUCER TECHNOLOGY....
Dan Hansen (2 days ago)
You talk too much.... it becomes boring!!!
Collins Kinyua (2 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥
Pete 1986 (3 days ago)
My dad used to have a beautiful sound system in his living room. A really great set up by NAD with Tannoy speakers. He traded it in for one of these soundbar's which he loves! He showed it to me recently. I can tell you that when used for music, it doesn't even come close to a good traditional home audio set up. My dad's old system from the 1990's was far superior. I didn't have the heart to tell him just how lacking the treble and mids were, and how ridiculously over the top the bass coming from the sub was (bass which is not even in stereo since it comes from a single speaker!). I think he, and people who buy these things are seduced by the good looks, bluethooth etc and the heavy bass. I had no idea how much he had paid for it until I watched your review and I have to say that now i am absolutely mortified that Bose can charge this much and get away with it.
Acuravigor47 (3 days ago)
You are the very best,most professional reviewer on YouTube hands down.
Krishan Kumar (3 days ago)
Really loved all your reviews. Keep up the good work 😎 Fan from India
chevyhighrider (3 days ago)
Also, not sure if my airports are really doing it justice, but the sound profile is very different on the Bose vs the Yamaha for instance. The Bose sounds like it’s only mid to lows and no highs where as the other two are the opposite.
chevyhighrider (3 days ago)
Please compare it to the 300 or 500 series, thanks.
J Garza (3 days ago)
I would highly recommend Klipsch the sixes or Svs wireless system. Both offer way better sound quality and can connect to your TV, plus you can add a subwoofer for a lot less money. Please look at reviews of these 2 products. I used to like Bose but now my eyes and ears have been opened !
J Garza (3 days ago)
Bose = overpriced speakers with mediocre sound. Ask any audiophile. A year ago I was looking at getting a Bose soundbar and sub for my bedroom. Instead I slowly built a 7.1 Dolby atmos surround by looking on Ebay and Black Friday sales for a little more than this Bose and sub. It was so worth it in the end ! Please don't believe Bose is high end audio, it's not. And yes I have a few Bose speakers myself.
Joel Rabe (3 days ago)
Thanks for your genuine reviews. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 been watching you for years, thought I subscribed already. Oops. Now did. You’re awesome.
Trey Perry (3 days ago)
With subwoofer I think the LG sounds the best
Taran Singh (3 days ago)
Still sounds trash. For 700 one can have amazing setup
Teesh Lallipop (3 days ago)
Yooo this review was so good! I actually want to get this now even though my walls are paper thin! Seriously this was a good review. Favorite parts always in this order: You never know when it might go on sale, Fire EMOJISSS 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥, and MAKING THAT PURCHASE DECISION!
matthew shapiro (3 days ago)
No,, No,. Don't start advertising before you do a review, you're loosing your authenticy by doing so , to many ads already all over the place, it's NOT you.. We all know what will happen next.." Subscribe to the paid, ad free version of Jim's review room" no, no,no,don't do... it......Everyone we must join together and stop him while we can.. LOL
Yannick Otto (3 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Sonny Nguyen (3 days ago)
Good sound for tv shows and movie but not really good sound quality for listening music P/s: I am owned Bose soundbar 500
Carl Trommetter (3 days ago)
I have full 700 system with surround in a 15'x22' family room with a 8' wide entrance way on a long wall. Adaptech dialed it in perfect so you feel enclosed. The clarity is superb(you could hear a cricket fart) and I plan on purchasing another sub for more feel because I like to touch(make contact) the subs to my seating. For a small to medium size viewing room this is a perfect setup in my opinion. Great Review Sir!
michael douglas (3 days ago)
Hi Jim will you be testing any of vizio’s budget sound Bar’s?
Bryce Bower (3 days ago)
I would love to have the Bose 700 but just to rich for my beer pocket book. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Gin-Nius. (3 days ago)
Read fan comments and you would think Bose is untouchable and the very best. Read experts comments and Bose is grossly overrated (still good though) and overpriced 🤷🏾‍♂️
BRH (3 days ago)
you need the sub and the surround speakers,i have them and it takes it to another level
Soborin Chey (3 days ago)
Ramen and bagel are still a fancy meal for me lol
Mitch Verhoef (3 days ago)
Great review, hos does it compare to the Sony HT-ST5000 in your opinion?
Which TV are you using?
Millmoor Michael (4 days ago)
I don’t get soundbars.. You can get a Genelec 2 + 1 for those prices
Maik B (2 days ago)
thats certainly not the point of buying a soundbar. But maybe one day you will understand. It looks way cleaner, it sounds reasonably good / good enough for most people. But these people aren't the audiophiles, not necessarily the ones that have heared good/premium speakers before. Last but not least Setup and usage is super easy compared to dealing with all the hifi stuff. Not everyone is tech savvy
J Garza (3 days ago)
Right on ! You should get a klipsch power monitor speaker set and a sub for much less or Svs wireless. Way better sound quality and all you need is a digital cable from your TV
Haixu Chen (4 days ago)
Hi Jim. At that price point, I wonder if you can do other comparisons, say against Sonos and even Samsung's current offerings with Atmos. Feature wise it may sound unfair, but the price is the sticky point.
The Chillmaster (4 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Mince Beef (4 days ago)
Is it weird that Jim wears the same shirt in all videos?
Raghav K (4 days ago)
If I play dolby atmos videos from my hard disk, will it provide surround effect?
govin samy (4 days ago)
I have the soundbar 700 and the sub. Should I buy the invisible speakers to have the whole Package?
Dana Stetson (4 days ago)
Hey what about testing the Bose Surround Speakers in your rig?
kostas Cholevas (4 days ago)
Dude you gotta review the jbl partybox 3000
Roopesh .Udupa (4 days ago)
I'm watching and listening this on a 125 euro Lenovo tab with Dolby Atmos! hurray!
Dimi Ganitis (4 days ago)
Give this guy an oscar
Maxence Deshaies (4 days ago)
Watching the F1 Netflix series on this is 🔥🔥🔥
jason M (4 days ago)
Is the bose 700 and the bose 300 soundbar the same? I mean, is the only difference is Alexa built in on the bose 700?
Maciej W. (4 days ago)
Hey, will you review Samsung N950 ? The only one with 7.1 and dtsx and Atmos in one package.
TheSergioLeonardo (2 days ago)
I want to see that too And how it compares to Bose
Jason Low (4 days ago)
Can you plz review the sonos playbar ? Really appreciated
qevoh (4 days ago)
That intro, very good. I enjoy your audio reviews, very good. So much love from Kenya, keep up the good work 😎
Nes (4 days ago)
Try devialet Gold
J B (4 days ago)
Man those Bose bring it to life. 🔥🔥🔥
henry chua (4 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Neil VainIAm (4 days ago)
First video I've seen of yours and I can't lie I've liked it, I've commented, sent 🔥 🔥 🔥 and have subscribed andddddd turned on notifications bro you win me over 😂
Emaratilfy (4 days ago)
Thanks for the review, Jim. For me, Bose gets a lot of things wrong but they also make a lot things right. I love my QC35 and it seems they got a lot of things right with the Soundbar 700. It would be cool if you could review the Samsung and Sony soundbars with Atmos in the future. Great work as always. 🔥🔥🔥
Ujwl Agarwl (4 days ago)
Such positive vibes from this guy! Love it!
John Brown (4 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 Like always, an excellent review.
weeiiee14 (4 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
Kendra Orndorff (4 days ago)
Jim, I have had this Bose sound bar with subwoofer and surround sound speakers for about 2 months! The whole package together is the best we have ever had. All your points in this review were spot on! Clear, precise, and beautiful! And the subwoofer is a must to “feel” the movies! You definitely get what you pay for! Awesome review Jim!
chiranjeev Mondal (5 days ago)
Is there any difference in sound quality when compared with bose soundtouch 300 i.e. is it better?
Loshi Studios (5 days ago)
Jim lookin Xtra sharp in this video!
Sunil M (5 days ago)
Hey JIM do you recommend BOSE 700 or some other Dolby ATMOS enabled sound bar? I am looking to buy one..my purpose is to enhance my TV sound output..I love watch web series and movies. Please suggest..My budget is $1000USD
Sapna Sanam (5 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
David Lashley (5 days ago)
💥Great review
Yuvraaj Yadav (5 days ago)
F1 season has begun! #hypedAF
Daniel R. (5 days ago)
The gf is trying to make out with me and I had to let her know she was in the way of quality content
Floyd Barrell (5 days ago)
Great going Jim. Enriching as always. 🔥🔥🔥🔥 Thank you from sunny Dubai.
Shivam Gupta (5 days ago)
polk audio soundbar plss
A R Satish (5 days ago)
🔥🔥🔥🔥👍
Aaron Alcocer Gamboa (5 days ago)
Why no the homepod?
Isaiah Horice (5 days ago)
Do a video about a tronsmart waterproof bluetooth speaker

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.