HomeНовости и политикаRelated VideosMore From: HONEST GUIDE

HONEST RESTAURANT REVIEWS (Honest Guide)

1732 ratings | 95067 views
Those are the worst rated restaurants in Prague according to TripAdvisor users. We went into the restaurants to read the reviews.. And yeah, it's mean. Which places to avoid and where to go? WE MADE A BOOK! About our love for the city of Prague, best beer places, cheap restaurants… get it here: https://honest.blog/shop/honest-guide-en/ Watch more: Best restaurants in Prague https://youtu.be/X2fdE6wbgc0 Feel free to follow us at instagram: Janek: https://instagram.com/janekrubes/ Honza: https://instagram.com/honzamikulka/ Check out our facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/HonestPragueGuide/ and let us know what would you like to see! Honest Prague Guide is your best guide for Prague :) We only show you what we as locals like and what we think you should see in Prague. There's ton of cool things to do in Prague as well as cool places. We'll show you around :) And we hope you'll come and will visit Czech Republic and will have an amazing time! Thank you for your support! Honza Mikulka & Janek Rubeš Prague Based Journalists #HonestGuide
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (102)
Ian Parker (28 days ago)
Two years later and I still can't believe that U Vejvodů didn't get into this list. They got fined a huge amount for ripping off tourists back then, and last time I looked in (I've learned not to give them any more of my money! - back in March) they still seem to be up to up to their old tricks. And whatever you do, don't eat their precious pretzels!!
Utsav info (2 months ago)
hey honest guide, i want to tell you honestly, you are honest.
Bruno Calzada (2 months ago)
we pay the porsche 😭
ROBI (2 months ago)
all person are scaming the people with the money belauruss sind gypsies ( cikáni )
Sunil Bhardwaj (3 months ago)
Malostranska is on Karmelitská thank you for sharing, I had almost thought of checking this out
Carl OP (3 months ago)
And who is the name of the person who owns that places?? I was waiting for hi to say his/her name and search it immediately but... no
LexaMochi (10 months ago)
Gordon Ramsay should visit them
Paul Martinez (10 months ago)
This needs to be pushed on the next level ...
marshalllucky (1 year ago)
We were scammed in the last restaurant shown 2 years ago , it is about half way along the tourist drag from the castle / st Vitus cathedral to the loreta . Charged 35 .euro for an Irish coffee and a hot chocolate , there are crisps in pots ( potato chips ) on the tables which we thought were complimentary but you get charged 8 Euro for them. When we queried, 3 menacing hoodlams from the back came and stood over us, blocking the exit. Never order anything without seeing a menu, seems obvious but its easy to be taken in when the place looked so nice.
domas wijanarko (1 year ago)
nice vid..what about crtovka?
Alittle MilkJar (1 year ago)
#Mc Done Care☆
Melana Carter (1 year ago)
Hello how much is a eraro worth? I found a eraro and it is worth ten cents i think?
Eitsuki Memes (2 months ago)
Euro is like 25CZK or 1USD
Ben Dover (1 year ago)
What is the 3rd restaurant called?
Hermann S. (1 year ago)
I was now for some days in Prague. And wath shall i say, we had 2 honest guides. Tanks a lot for your tipps Janek & Honza. Friendly poeple, great food, good weather and some Becherovka. 😎😀
Michael Marchette (1 year ago)
Loving your videos.... you need to have people open up branches across the world one for each tourist trap place and do what you do..... I volunteer :)
Kartoffel Pommes (1 year ago)
Hubby and I have been binge watching your Prague posts to prepare for our visit. What a great channel, so funny and some good advice. Thanks for the great info and I look forward to the trip!
Naufal Taufiqul (1 year ago)
it said "Trdelnik" on Malostranká restaurace
Sarah Bellum (1 year ago)
There was no sign indicating the third restaurant's name. Just says "Restaurant", and you didn't show the Trip Advisor page either so no way to catch it. What is their name, prosím? Dekuji
Jack & alex Lester (1 year ago)
I shared it on Google +
Maria Kanellopoulou (1 year ago)
Nice video :) What's the name of the third restaurant? Thank you!!
Adriat1c (8 months ago)
yes it is! we passed by it and the owner just nonchalantly parked her shiny new mercedes over half the street which caught my attention. and now i stumbled upon this video that confirmed my prejudice :'D
goldeneye0 (1 year ago)
I believe based on that first comment of the third restaurant, it is called "Ve Stare Radnici"
Manny (1 year ago)
heeeey janek u were standing in front of my country's embassy (Italy). great videos btw. can't wait to go to Prague Na sdravi from Naples, Italy!
Rebecca Van Luyk (2 years ago)
Really wonder who the owner is. LOL
Dav serban (2 years ago)
FUCK PRAGUE!
Yngve Acer (2 years ago)
Take a 10 or 15 minute tramride from the city center and you will find a restaurant that serves better food to 1/3 of the touristrap price. Think global be local.
Metka Hagen (2 years ago)
hi Janek! if we can choose from an Airbnb in Mala Strana or one near Metro Mustek, which one would you recommend? hard to choose..
rus. iano (2 years ago)
I simply love this show! Do you know other people that do something similar in other cities? I think any city would be interesting with such tips/guides!
Tell It to My Heart (2 years ago)
"Mike's" restaurant is the worst.
Alessio5005 (2 years ago)
OMG I went to the first place you mentioned, and I red the reviews only after I went in. I ordered only a Coke and then payed and went to MC Donald's ahahah
Rio Albert (2 years ago)
Thanks Janek. Definitely going to ignore those places. I also notice that 21 staff from those places just unlike your video, FU'K Them...
Jerome khan (2 years ago)
Hey man could you make a cool video on what would be the best Pizza place in Prague? - This is for all the pizza lovers
Wow -.- Better don't visit you, I hate shit like that.
Zbyněk Karbusický (2 years ago)
Nejhorší je, že ty kurvy zlodějský si nakradou tolik peněz, že se jejich pobočky šíří Prahou jako lavina. Nedivil bych se, kdyby ty hospody patřily majiteli těch směnáren.
Tres Bohemes (2 years ago)
Some may say it's mean - but it's honest and that's what we'd rather hear. We love your videos! xo TresBohemes.com
Joe321Joe (2 years ago)
Hey, guys! I like your videos but this one was kinn of... lazy? Maybe you should change the format of these to covering one specific area/tourist spot and go trough the good stuff and the bad stuff. There was no real value showing three random restarants in this video.
shantife (2 years ago)
Did you miss the point of the video? These restaurants were not random, they were three restaurants with worst reviews known for rip offs situated near or at the town centre.
Theturtleowl (2 years ago)
The best food I had in Prague were all the desserts, that honey cake ( I can not spell it) was heaven
Walking Distance (2 years ago)
tnx for that! we will keep this in mind for our visit 😎
rafal zygmuntowicz (2 years ago)
hi Janek, are you going to do episode on best traditional Chech restaurants in Prague? I've seen your episode on your favourite international restaurants but when i'm in Prague i want to eat Chech food, when i'm in Spain i eat Spanish food etc. I've also seen your other episodes Eat like a local and Budget eating. I like your channel. Keep up with good work.
Budimir Zvolanek (2 years ago)
Janek DOES have videos talking about classical Czech food, especially the earliest ones about not getting ripped off by unscrupulous money exchangers and not blowing money in bad paces / restaurants.
Adam Ripon (2 years ago)
Great videos, I'll be sure to warn my family and friends, including my Airbnb guests about these restaurants and all the others owned by the owner. I did go to the first one a few years ago, and yes, it was really bad and expensive by Dublin standards.
DR (2 years ago)
Thank you for your videos, its awesome for people who don't know the city to learn about it in a nice and entertaining way! Keep up the good work :-)
Vaclav Sulista (2 years ago)
another great video about the capital of Czechia!
Circuit7Active (2 years ago)
Great advice. I just arrived yesterday and will avoid all of these places.
Visiting Places (2 years ago)
Hello Janek, we love your videos and have a great tip for a very affordable food right at the Wenceslas Square. We visit there last week and the food was super and prices cheep. The restaurant name is U Balouna on the left side walking down to Mustek. My husband and I ordered soup and 2 main course with 2 small beers and the total bill was 6 dollars. Great service too.
egeerbas24 (2 years ago)
wasnt this video old ? i ve seen that before ?
HONEST GUIDE (2 years ago)
We published it on our FB page first.
Majdi (2 years ago)
Me and a friend tried Brasileiro, 10/10 can't wait to try all the others.
TechXtreme (2 years ago)
I'm going to Prague tomorrow to perform in a choir competition! Our name is Mount Sion Boys Choir. If you can, please make it!
Hammerheart6664 (2 years ago)
hi janek can you make a video about the food stands in old town square is a epic rip off just for serving an overpriced ham and potatos with sauerkraut..... EPIC RIP OFF......
HONEST GUIDE (2 years ago)
we already covered it!
Indulonman (2 years ago)
When you said you're going into the restaurants to read the reviews, I actually thought you're going to read them to the staff members :-(
Kalpesh Patel (2 years ago)
I was thinking the same.
Monika Jaitnerova (2 years ago)
lol :D
elerike (2 years ago)
juhu I am going to Prague in summer. so I am rewatching do mamy of your videos to gry prepared 😁😁😁
elerike (2 years ago)
Calle Wretström ok. got it added to my list 😃
Calle Wretström (2 years ago)
Ahh OK. I was blown away by the view at Letná Beer Garden. We went up to have a look at the place and get a beer, but with the the relaxing atmosphere/view and cheep beer made us move the plans we had for the day and just sit there and relax.
elerike (2 years ago)
Calle Wretström Well I am going by bus 😁 I need to rewatch the ones about secret places in P
Calle Wretström (2 years ago)
Don't miss the one about traveling from the airport using buss/subway. It's really easy and about a € per person.
st8tesman (2 years ago)
I believe I was in that third place many years ago. I remember the menu having numbers next to the dishes but randomly placed so it gave the illusion of prices. Ended up paying about 400Kc for svickova. And they wanted to charge customers for using their toilet.
Daniel Walsh (2 years ago)
I went to the 3rd one about 3 years ago., 2 hot chocolates, a pancake and a coffee... €70 F*CKING EURO!!!!!!!
Wertyxl (2 years ago)
70 euros= most expensive steak you can find
Wertyxl (2 years ago)
ask for price first before u order
Samo762 (2 years ago)
Vojtech, preto je v zatvorke continental, islo mi o rozdiel medzi anglickym (common) a kontinentalnym pravom (civil) a ano, zle som sa vyjadril, "skodu nikoli nepatrnou" samozrejme definuje trestni zakonnik
Vojtěch Ernst Kilian (2 years ago)
Samo762 Civil law doesn't classify anything as the misdemeanor, naturally. Your imagination of the law is BS.
Samo762 (2 years ago)
I would've refused to pay (or maybe left an appropriate amount, like 10 euros in your case) - they have no recourse, good ol' Czech Civil law classifies *any* damage (caused by theft, fraud, assault, etc.) lower than CZK 5,000(EUR 184) as a misdemeanor, however if you'd intended to pay in the first place (which they'd have to prove you didn't), which could be proven by your intention to pay an appropriate amount (10 euros), then it's classified as a breach of contract - the only recourse for them would be going to civil court to get a payment order (very expensive for them), but best of all, you'd be long gone by then and recovering a 70 euro debt internationally is nonsense... BUT as most tourists aren't aware of the beautiful intricacies of civil (continental) law, they pay up... next time you'll now
Lil Clorox (2 years ago)
I expected you to go in and try if it is really as bad as they say
YoloSwaggins (3 months ago)
it is i live near castle like 2 minutes and i know most of these places its just one big scam
HONEST GUIDE (2 years ago)
we did try it on the previous episode
Jan Tatoušek (2 years ago)
His budget is not unlimited I guess ;)
Klára Dědková (2 years ago)
I mean if you drop an ice cream that's your fault so... I mean I wouldn't give him a new one either
Klára Dědková (2 months ago)
@Duke Of Istria yeah I don't like kids, that's why I'm not having them, jeez
Wertyxl (2 years ago)
This is why you shouldn't run a business sweetheart
Wertyxl (2 years ago)
Ya if one of the shittiest restaurants in the world has better service than your restaurant then your in trouble
MrBernajk (2 years ago)
I dropped my coke in McDonald the other day, they gave me a new one, even without asking them for. That's how servis should look like.
Klára Dědková (2 years ago)
Budimir Zvolanek ok so I guess that was for me It's not treating a customer badly, it's literally getting what you pay for. You paid for 1 ice cream, meaning you get one ice cream. If I were to go to a store, bought a glass and dropped it I'm not supposed to get a new one, it was my fault. The only scenario where he could get another ice cream would be if the person serving the ice cream bumped into the kid or something. And why is everybody so mad lol
Taylan Özgür (2 years ago)
pls make a video for bike rental in prague !!
Stilton G (2 years ago)
You will only get your wheels caught in the massive gaps between the old stones in the roads. Don't cycle on the old streets unless you have massive wheels I guess
Jan Tatoušek (2 years ago)
I wouldn't really recommend biking in Prague. I know that people insist on biking in every big city nowadays, but the infrastructure in Prague is terrible. Something would have to change in local policy to bring it to a reasonable standard.
Niroda Smit (2 years ago)
lol keep doing your thingpragueguy!
mrjoe7123 (2 years ago)
First!!
Stream.cz International Děkuji moc/ Thanks / Grazie (greetings from Italy...again😅💪)
HONEST GUIDE (2 years ago)
Love you both!
mrjoe7123 No I was the first 😆😅 (Don't worry, the important thing is that we are both fans of this channel, not who was the first to write a comment)
Again first to comment😀😉

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.