HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: UnderneathTheBottle Wine Sommelier

IKEA Mulled Wine Review

26 ratings | 1624 views
Sommelier reviewing IKEA Vintersaga Mulled Wine. This classic Swedish styled beverage usually tastes great. But does this world dominating brand serve the justice? Click here to check out my own Mulled wine recipe ➡ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhe83d7YqrQ Click here to check out my Japanese styled Mulled wine recipe ➡ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c5_s9at7v08&t=85s Subscribe Now! ➡ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkCjdlgCwlxvrB_ph2aAeug?sub_confirmation=1 ⬇️ MORE LINKS BELOW ⬇️ ▶ WINE STUFF THAT I LOVE◀️ Coravin Model 2: https://amzn.to/2N9Y09c Riedel VINUM Wine Glasses: https://amzn.to/2xYz1fX Riedel Magnum Decanter easy to clean: https://amzn.to/2NZyCUC Microfiber Polishing cloth: https://amzn.to/2CeZ876 Best Waiters Corkscrew for everyday professional use: https://amzn.to/2DW1Yih (Amazon links are affiliate) ▶ FOLLOW ME◀️ SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkCjdlgCwlxvrB_ph2aAeug?sub_confirmation=1 UTB BLOG: https://utbottle.wordpress.com/ FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/UTBsomm/ Only way to see my upcoming video titles! INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/utbottle/ My sweet personal pictures! TWITTER: https://twitter.com/UTBOTTLE Follow me on Twitter to interact! VIVINO: https://www.vivino.com/users/michael_henri/latest My full tastingnotes of all wines shown on this channel THIS VIDEO IS INTENDED ONLY FOR VIEWERS WHO ARE OF LEGAL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE DRINKING AGE IN THEIR COUNTRY Subscribe and join in this adventure!⬇️⬇️⬇️ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkCjdlgCwlxvrB_ph2aAeug?sub_confirmation=1 *Kanpai to you!*
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (24)
Andrew Fitzgerald (7 months ago)
It is wayyyyyyy too sweet for me, and I love sugary things. I had high hopes for it when I bought it last year. I wonder if I can dilute it somehow? D:
I agree with you 100%. I actually felt the same way even though I had my suspicions. You'd be better off making it from scratch 👍
Интересное видео!
JamesTheWineGuy (1 year ago)
Well done-- love the production quality of your video. I wonder how they came up with the flavour profile of this "wine"
Thanks for stopping by James! It's a lot of work, and fun! Haha, yea, I would love to be a fly on that board meeting 😅🍷
Nana Komatsu (1 year ago)
Where is your live? Have you made a live? I've an alert about a live...
Nana Komatsu (1 year ago)
Ok.
Yes! I'm about to make a schedule for a live video on Sunday. I think something happened during my edit. Thanks for being on the notification alert!
All The Things (1 year ago)
well this sounds absolutely dreadful!!! LOL!
Mr. Beerdiful, it wasn't my proudest moment 😂🍷
Shingo Suzuki (1 year ago)
so fun to watch!
Wow! IKEA has seldom ever let me down, so I'm bummed to hear the "wine" wasn't any good. I think Erik W. has the right idea -- maybe you could do another video on pairing the mulled fruit drink with actual wine? Beaujolais Nouveau? $10 California Cab Sauv? White Zin? Just a thought. Anyway, cheers and congratulations on 500 subs!
Thanks a thousand times Winecaster-san!! 😊🍷 Maybe you guys are right. The thing is that it wasn't concentrated like a syrup that needed to be diluted. Also I think the quality of the flavors does make the foundation. "Polish a turd it's still a turd and won't be gold" kinda situation. But if I had another bottle already, I'd definitely add some wine to it!
Nana Komatsu (1 year ago)
Wonderful video!
Thank you so much Nana! 👌😊
Erik Wait (1 year ago)
Not many people know this but "IKEA" is Scandinavian for "assembly required, good luck not breaking it when you move to another apartment." Maybe you need to add alcohol? Try putting a bottle of this on your desk at work in a wine glass next to the bottle and see how many of your co-workers (and maybe your boss) freak out,, "HE IS DRINK WINE AT WORK!!!!!"
Erik Wait, the "convenience" of the furniture life right there! Hahaha!! I'll let you know their reaction 😂😂
Nice video, great energy. The product not so much.
hillbillywine101, yea unfortunately I can't get Krug every day... Even though that would have been the dream! 😗🍷👍
Chef Vegán (1 year ago)
Nasty! I have tried mead heated up, not tried that one though.
That's awesome, would love to taste that. Thanks for sharing!
Chef Vegán (1 year ago)
I had a bottle a few years ago and it came with a type of tea that you put in the mead after heating. It was good stuff from what I remember.
Chef Vegán, warm mead? That sounds interesting 😗🍷
IKEA has been dominating the World for awhile... let's be honest, everything we own is from IKEA :P *Q: But have you ever tried their Mulled Wine before?*

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.