HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: RIZKNOWS

Garmin vívosmart HR REVIEW

1356 ratings | 360392 views
CHECK PRICE on AMAZON ↓↓↓↓ http://geni.us/YOTSgU ▬ DISCLAIMER ▬ RIZKNOWS purchased this product. We received no monetary compensation from Garmin to provide this video. In order make our business sustainable and keep our content free, we use affiliate links. That means if you make purchases through certain links at the top of the description of this video, we may earn a small commission (at no extra cost to you). We appreciate your support and we look forward to continuing to provide entertaining and helpful videos for you to enjoy. Read our full Ethics Statement here: http://rizknows.com/ethics ▬ ABOUT THIS VIDEO ▬ Garmin vívosmart HR review after a few days of use. This is an activity & sleep tracking and wrist heart rate monitor. It retails for $150 and will track items including steps, calories burned, distance traveled, intensity minutes, and floors climbed in addition to your sleep. Moreover, the Garmin vivosmartHR will log your 24x7 heart rate data as well and allow you to collect specific HR data during workouts (for now only running though). I know the question you're wanting to ask: is the Garmin vivosmart HR the best fitness tracker or best heart rate monitor or best activity tracker on the market in 2017? My answer: I can't say just yet. I like it a lot so far, but I am seeing areas for improvement. Stay tuned for my full review! Garmin Connect App Review https://goo.gl/kUXaEd ▬ RIZKNOWS DEALS APP ▬ iOS - http://apple.co/2qaHgzI Android - http://bit.ly/2qIDD6I ▬ CONNECT ▬ Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN The BEST Deals: http://rizknows.com/deals Website: http://rizknows.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/rizardofoz Periscope: rizknows ▬ CREDITS ▬ Intro Song: “Get Up” (by Ryan Little) Link: http://goo.gl/rzoBL7 Song: Keep The Pace by Gunnar Olsen *I looped and edited this track. Not the original version.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (283)
George PNF (2 months ago)
Hi, the Bluetooth is always on ? Thank you
Raj Mahalawat (6 months ago)
Does it have swim tracking
roblox gaming Ramos (7 months ago)
How can we check our battery on watch to see if we are low on battery
Marco Alessandro Montesa (7 months ago)
Can you track your run without bringing your phone?
Mautise Boswell (9 months ago)
What about pace when you’re running
Simon Gilmore (9 months ago)
Can I use this for swimming/Water aerobics?
Mile Hunter PL (9 months ago)
Do you know which Garmin wrist bands can be turned off? The Vivosmart HR can't be turned off, tried to turn it off at the shop but it just resets to factory defaults when holding the button for longer period of time.
Jasper T. (1 year ago)
I would recommend showing your face in the thumbnails of your videos because your reviews are fantastic and you are the only person I can think of when it comes to reviewing fitness trackers, but I just can't remember your name so it was a bit difficult to find you again on YouTube. And thank you for the videos!
Madelyn Ramirez (1 year ago)
Quick question, so it won't sick and track a combine running and strength workout like the Fitbit ? Had a Fitbit hr and the bottom on the side felt off so I'm looking to change but will like a device similar to the Fitbit,
Sanah Khan (1 year ago)
Utterly disappointed with the screen! It bruises like a peach. *angry*
Jerry Mills (1 year ago)
Thanks
Craig Smith (1 year ago)
Hey Jeff, I just bought the vivosmart hr and I cycle but it does not seem to really track it, what setting should I be trying, I used cardio and other , I have not tried the run yet. any advice? thanks
george stratton (1 year ago)
Does it have connected GPS?
Nice review. I just have one problem left: It´s impossible for my watch to pair with Garmins app. The Vivosmart keep telling med the bluetooth is not on, though it is. My phone works with the bluetooth in my car, so it´s not the phone that´s the problem.
Parthiban Maniyan (1 year ago)
You might have got it right.. If not, please restart your mobile. I think you didn't restart your mobile after app installation.. I had the same error with my Lumia 950
Sam Jones (1 year ago)
the stairs climbed has glitched out and started going crazy with mine. Any one know why?
John Herlihy (1 year ago)
So did mine - "support" was unhelpful ( suggested that I was using the handrail when I wasn't ). My Vivodumb HR would sometimes show more stairs climbed than actual and would show fewer stairs climbed most of the time. I turned this feature off.
John malkovic (1 year ago)
Hello my friend and thanks for the helpfull video!i want to buy that specific tracker but im doing a lot of cardio plus boxing.you think its capable of doing the right measurements?like calories or step counting?thank you!!!
anju singla (1 year ago)
Which is better Fitbit charge 2or garmin vivosmart hr
Alfie Floo442 (1 year ago)
Pls pin this RIZKNOWNS
if you have to choose between vivosmart hr or hr+ ? i' m not a runner only Gym classes like body combat or powerjump, i think the best for me maybe vivosmart hr?
if you have to choose between vivosmart hr or hr+ ? i' m not a runner only Gym classes like body combat or powerjump, i think the best for me maybe vivosmart hr?
Thecraftyones (1 year ago)
I was swimming with my vivo smart HR and after a few days it flooded and is not working, I've put it in rice for a bit but is there any other options I can try?
shubham singh (1 year ago)
it always required to connect with phone or it can be use without phone connection
Liora Mor (1 year ago)
the distance shown of your workout is far from being accurate. I compared the real distance to the distance shown on the screen and the difference was about 15% in favour of the user, meaning much longer a distance than the real one. To improve accuracy they suggest to walk or run 800 meters, to count(!) the steps and then to adjust. A piece of cake...
Andres M (1 year ago)
Can I still use this just to train in soccer. So will it accurately show my calories burned from my soccer session.
niz (1 year ago)
Do any of the Garmin HR optical sensor activity trackers also have the ability to connect to a chest strap. I'd like all day HR tracking but chest strap accuracy during exercise.
Julius Žymančius (1 year ago)
I have same warch but my screen is not like that its flat, can somebody help me i want my screen to by like that :(
Ruben Devreker (1 year ago)
Can you connect a bluetooth headphone and play music?
Richard L Proctor (1 year ago)
Why does the heart rate monitor show a pulse when it's not even on your wrist?
Sunny Dhillon (1 year ago)
can this be charged by apple wall adapter?
Alex Giles (1 year ago)
Sunny Dhillon yes
Suraj Raj Somarajan (1 year ago)
is this swimproof?
the llama squad (1 year ago)
the website said it was
MJ Labs (1 year ago)
Does the heart rate monitoring stop after heart goes into resting or during sleeping? I am concerned, thanks!
smay727 (1 year ago)
On my second one and I still can't get the settings to stick. I want my home screen always on HR but it always revert to time. It worked for the first few days only. That feature didn't work on the last one either. Bummer. Also my screen preference, I had to manually reset every morning as they wouldn't stick either
Liina Raitma (1 year ago)
There´s more possibilities now, not just running. There are : running, walking, cardio and other option :)
Michael Powell (1 year ago)
For the HR or the HR+?
Mand (1 year ago)
Can I swim with the Vivismart HR?
RIZKNOWS (1 year ago)
+hofmarskal yes
paranoidace1 (2 years ago)
this or charge 2 ???
vlogging peacock (1 year ago)
paranoidace1 I know this late but I did mad research and will be getting this. The charge 2 seems cheaply made and other things.
Brittney Bernier (1 year ago)
paranoidace1 I'm trying to decide that too. I really like the fact this one is waterproof though so that's a big plus for me. Did you pick one yet?
Vicky Melbye (2 years ago)
I also have a Garmin Vivosmart HR but I can't seem to adjust the brightness of the display. It's so dim I can hardly read it. I clicked the button on the side and went to settings, scrolled over to screen preferences, tapped on that and got Backlight Brightness and have it up as high as it will go but there's no change.
Rishi Kothari (2 years ago)
my band broke!!! what do I do? is there any replacement strap or fixing method if yes please make a vid
Rishi Kothari (2 years ago)
my band broke!!! what do I do? is there any replacement strap or fixing method if yes please make a vid
Nigleb Icabara (2 years ago)
How come Garmin support says it measures HR every second?
Mark467 (2 years ago)
Can you display your heart rate continuously (without the screen turning off)?
Crystal Obed (2 years ago)
Yes
murat ceyhan (2 years ago)
Thanks for the beneficial video. I still cannot activate the vibration for alarms on my HR+, do you have any idea how to do it?
murat ceyhan (2 years ago)
+Ana Babic thanks, with latest update, it started to work...
Ana Babic (2 years ago)
When you turn your Bluetooth on, you can change Move alert to on in the Bluetooth menu.
David Van Hoomissen (2 years ago)
Is the app free?
Crystal Obed (2 years ago)
Yes
Johnny Ho (2 years ago)
hi jeff, i have a question. i have the garmin vivo hr, i want to know is there a way to input the calories burned into my fitnesspal. let me know, thanks
Sherylynn (2 years ago)
Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. Does this tracker have the ability to do training in the different heart rate zones? Thanks!
meanvince (2 years ago)
What size strap did you get? I've got a 7.1" wrist. I'm 5ft 9 and 200lbs. I can't find the x-large in the UK - apparently the regular strap will fit... just.
Renata C. S. (2 years ago)
Now it's different! They don't have only run anymore. It's a different icon and its run, cardio or other.
M Mansour (2 years ago)
How to know this thing is charging?!! I opened the box and started charging through my pc but the device is not showing any sign of charging no light whatsoever anywhere!! Please help
Jeff & Emily Halla (2 years ago)
Do you know why the screen keeps freezing? I've had it happen twice with two different vivosmart hr plus watches. I'm about to give up on it.
Matt C (2 years ago)
Can i use this watch for HIIT?
Michael Lee (2 years ago)
how does this compare to the Samsung gear fit 2?
Aman Shergill (2 years ago)
is there a way to get a stopwatch on this?
Leandro Umbao (2 years ago)
jeff try to test and review the new vivosmart hr+
marta asleson (2 years ago)
Do I need a phone for this ?
Nab Aus (2 years ago)
Thank you
Ben Draheim (2 years ago)
Can someone who knows for sure please tell me if there is a stopwatch/timer feature on this? I just need the ability to start and stop a timer but can't find any information regarding this specifically...
linkman431 (2 years ago)
Can this heart rate data be connected to fenix3. Could this be interfaced with fenix 3 as a substation to an all day chest worn heart rate monitor?
Baris Bal (2 years ago)
On Vivosmart HR while performing an exercise like running can you see the heart rate on display continuously so you don't have to push a button or slap the tracker to view heart rate on screen? Ideally I would like to see hour:minute and HR all at the same time on the display without having to touch a button. Is that possible?
Mryam Fnous (2 years ago)
i have a garmin vivofit it contains heart rate but when it start counting it stops without giving any results so where should i put exactly for it to measure my heart rates
Anthony Wood (2 years ago)
I'm struggling to pick a garmin fitness band. any help would be greatful
Megan (2 years ago)
Would this work for just walking? or just running?
Greg Day (2 years ago)
Yeah I'd say it would be able to track both:)
Dallas Dal (2 years ago)
There is a link on this video that says there is a 20 off deal but there is no $20 discount it's 149.99 just like every other place sell it for.
mancitom (2 years ago)
Hello, Would the wrist HR sensor (instead of a chest sensor) be a good option for MTBiking (connected to an Edge 25) ? So I could use the Vivosmart HR for running and sync it with the Edge 25 for MTBiking.
Tracey Griffith (2 years ago)
How do I change the language on it ,I need English and I don't no how it on different language
Antonios Loizides (2 years ago)
Thnx.I got the Polar A300 AL ready but thnx for the feedback
Antonios Loizides (2 years ago)
+Deema Nabulsi Create..more.of a watch,more modules and functions..now supports notifications as well
Deema Nabulsi (2 years ago)
how is it so far ?? im still confused about which watch should i buy
Marcello B (2 years ago)
Anyone know how good vívosmart HR is for surfing? I know that it's 5 ATM, it can handle a 50 Meter depth (including water pressure)
Jeff Arguello (2 years ago)
does the screen go blank when you are not looking at it and when you bring Garmin VivoSmart watch to your face the screen lights up?
Mohammed Al-Mahmood (2 years ago)
Yeah bro, it has this smart feature, when u raise or "twist" ur hands and try to see the time, the backlight turns on for a few seconds. Its an amazing feature.
Shoshana Berman (2 years ago)
Is this tracker for ONLY running? It has everything I am looking for, but I "exercise walk". Can't run. I don't care for the idea that it has to be charged :O( My Fitbit states 5 days battery life....that is SO not true. IF I am real lucky, I can get 1 full day. Looking to make a change. What do you think? Thanks!!!
t982678249 (2 years ago)
I bought the Garmin Vivosmart HR few days ago. I like it because it measures heart rate quite accurately and Android app provides good insight to daily activity. It has many languages, included Finnish translation =) Touchscreen is sensitive and menus are easy to use. Also it's comfortable to wear and wrist band is adjustable as regular wrist watches (not have to cut it to lenght as on some models). Some drawbacks are, that it does not come with the screen protechtor film: after few days I already have a small scratch on the screen =( I made screen protechtor from my smartphone spare screen film and it now works well. Also, the charging port should be standard micro-usb instead of non-standard garmin connection. Also, they could have provided a charger too in retail box. I'm also wondering the life-expectancy of wrist band, especially on winter, lets see will it hold... Maybe need to make custom band if this fails soon after warranty is off, because band is fixed and seems to be quite short lasting rubber material... =( So, I think Garmin Vivosmart HR does it job good when measuring daily basis. It has some issues on too low build quality (durability) and non-standard charging port which is non-practical solution nowadays.
mirogster (2 years ago)
So did Garmin updated software to use it with external hrm?
Patricia Rabun (2 years ago)
I turned mine off and it won't go back on! I just got it today! Ugh!
Linda Yeboah (2 years ago)
hi, I'm just started on a weight loss program so I hope this will help with the motivation.
Deema Nabulsi (2 years ago)
im not sure if i should get a pollar with a HR strap or a new garmin watch :(
Mohammed Al-Mahmood (2 years ago)
Good luck, it helped me to lose weight and made me more active.
repairdrive (2 years ago)
Wondering if I can use this as a constant heart rate monitor with MapMyFitness?...
Simona Selecka (2 years ago)
Hi there I am desperate how to reset burned calories on my garmin vivosmart hr.I tried it on device and on pc as well but when I reset steps, stairs and all this things calories always stay there
Arnoldo Lezama (2 years ago)
Hi, do you know if we can get replacement bands for it?
D Marr (2 years ago)
Jeff, I just saw what looked like the ability to toggle "Move Alerts" on and off in the mobile application's settings for this device? I am a fitbit user who is looking into Garmin but the move alerts kind of seemed like they might be a nuisance. Can they be turned on and off on most Garmin products? If so, that's great that it's optional. Anyone who knows the answer, it would greatly be appreciated.
D Marr (2 years ago)
+Ana Babic Thank you for the response.
Ana Babic (2 years ago)
Yes, in the Bluetooth menu you can set the Move Alert options.
Juan Perez (2 years ago)
Riz, thanks for the review! I just got one for my wife and she absolutely loves it.
Antonios Loizides (2 years ago)
Will it suits me for cycling?
Mohammed Al-Mahmood (2 years ago)
There is a cycling option on the app but im havent used & tested it yet
Vern Bob (2 years ago)
I purchased the blue vivosmart hr yesterday at best buy in Honolulu. the blue and purple hr have the regular ban size.  the black hr comes in regular and large ban.  I tried several hours last night sync my new vivosmart hr with my iphone 4s using blue tooth, but it did not work.  as I type this, I'm still trying to sync, but it's not syncing with my iphone 4s.  I like the heart beat and other feature, size, feel, etc., but if I can't get it to sync with my iphone 4s, it's going back to best buy!!!
Boris Beltinov (2 years ago)
+Patrick H Lol 4s
Ounkham Ph (2 years ago)
hi RizKnows i bought vivo smart HR but unfortunately apple app store has no garminconnect application for my region so that i can not connect it to my phone, i wanna know is how to reset calories to 0 because i would like to use it count my calories only during my exercise
John Andrews (2 years ago)
just got one of these, in UK, and i notice that the `runner` has been replaced? by `Run`, `cardio` or `other`.
Jibraeel Kashif (2 years ago)
That's the new update
Adam Vestergaard (2 years ago)
as a guy who have never really worked out or done any serious training. but what to change that. and are thinking about a fitness tracker as a motivation tool. is this a good option. or should I be more serious right from the beginning and wait to get a vivoactive hr. how should you think with this ??? get a vivosmart hr as a motivation to start running an walking more. or should I be more serious from the beginning ???
Issa B (2 years ago)
can you connect an ant heart rate like the scosche rythm yet?
Issa B (2 years ago)
Ok thanks have a great day
RIZKNOWS (2 years ago)
Nope
Atharva Bodhe (2 years ago)
Hi... I just read that when put in sleep mode at night with almost a full charge.... it turns up dead in the morning.... is this true???
Boris Beltinov (2 years ago)
+Atharva Bodhe No, and there is no "sleep mode"
Richard Cohen (2 years ago)
Thinking of getting one of these for my wife. Really good and informative overview. Sounds like for the most part you liked it.
Allen Thompson (2 years ago)
Does the vivofit 2 have GPS tracking?
Josh (2 years ago)
This thing is garbage. Heart rate is no where accurate. Bought it at Best Buy and tried it out for 3 days. Heart rate after 35 minutes of intense cardio was only reading 80 bpm and should have been 140-150 bpm. Made sure I was doing everything right also. I returned it.
Jenny Seah (2 years ago)
can you see the time in the dark/at night?
Philipp Koch (2 years ago)
yes, you'll have to press a button to turn the display on, but you can clearly see it
Kevin Alexander (2 years ago)
Is there anyway this could be used for cycling, as I suppose in theory your leg movement is similar to that of running so would it pick up steps/calories burnt? Thanks for the review
Lihao Yeong (2 years ago)
How long does it take to fully charge a Garmin vivosmart HR?
Mohammed Al-Mahmood (2 years ago)
Honestly, it doesnt take more than an hour. It depends it ur using an original adapter ( iphone, samsung, htc.... Etc ) or a commercial one. Cuz the original ones do charge the device way faster.
Antonio Bruno (2 years ago)
why i cannot see the weather?
Mohammed Al-Mahmood (2 years ago)
Try updating ur device bro...
BeautyHunter1986 (2 years ago)
a question :- when you tap on the screen twice a bar will flash ..? whats that bar means ..?
Harleen Singh (2 years ago)
Hello sir, help me out in this. I just bought this product. Weather is not working ,in display it comes: data is loading. Do i need to change any settings to see weather on vivosmart hr.?
Richard Bailey (2 years ago)
Hi , would you let me know if you have to carry the smart phone with you while walking / running / cycling to attain all information shown ? Thanks .....
Michele G (2 years ago)
After reading the reviews on the app, is this a deal breaker? Can it sync to computer?
Ddan616 (2 years ago)
Yes you can and the app is really good now
Wahbufit (2 years ago)
Hey master Jeff, i just wanted to know if this can work with to a nightowl like me. I mean, i work at night and sleep at daytime. Will the device warn me to move and vibrate if i am going to sleep at daytime? Thanks...
Wahbufit (2 years ago)
thanks man
Activ8Music (2 years ago)
You can set the time for when you sleep so that it doesn't bother you during whatever period you set.
Lolo Senoj (2 years ago)
Hello can someone please tell me how to use the backlight on this? I just got one yesterday and it just isn't very bright and without my reading glasses hard to see for me. I also don't like the fact that I don't have the option to add a chest strap heart rate monitor... might be returning.. going to give it a few days
Lolo Senoj (2 years ago)
Hello can someone please tell me how to use the backlight on this? I just got one yesterday and it just isn't very bright and without my reading glasses hard to see for me. I also don't like the fact that I don't have the option to add a chest strap heart rate monitor... might be returning.. going to give it a few days
Lolo Senoj (2 years ago)
Hello can someone please tell me how to use the backlight on this? I just got one yesterday and it just isn't very bright and without my reading glasses hard to see for me. I also don't like the fact that I don't have the option to add a chest t strap heart rate monitor... might be returning.. going to give it a few days
Jed Maguire (2 years ago)
hi im only 15 but have had a vivofit 2 and lost its when i was skiing some how!! i just want to know if you would recomend it for someone in school who does do alot of fitness activities i was just wondering if it was worth it because its kind of ment to be used for running but is it still good for everyday use. thanks alot jed
Mr. Menace (2 years ago)
would this be good for walks and jogs? or just running?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.